Hello, Привет, Bonjour, مرحبا , Olá, 您好, Salut!

Ironic that my first post is on a cold, grey, rainy day.  I live for the sun, my naturally blonde hair needs it, my freckles multiply into one big freckle and finally I can play the sports I love so much.  It is only September, yet the weather here in Toronto feels like it should be November.  I am in denial.  I refuse to believe summer is over so soon.  The two months I live for all year were dismal at best, and after the worst winter in 80 years, even true Canadians were ready for a real summer.  As an artist, former film major and fashion student I love getting into costume, but for the every day I love for my outfits to exude a mood that reflects my setting. So, today I chose a grey themed outfit that connotes transitioning into fall, while still holding onto the end of summer.  I wear shorts for as long as possible, often into October, but chose black lace-up Billabong cutoffs that are perfect for fall; my Hurley palm print photographic tank reflects my love for California and rock & roll (I had a music video casting this afternoon); my grey H&M cardigan, because I am always somehow freezing cold; and I accessorized with Call It Spring lace up pumps, multiple gold rings and chains from Aldo Accessories, spike bracelet by Stella and Dot, and a two-finger gold ring by Vitaly (a local brand), my Michael Kors chain link watch, silver necklace by Tobi and a b/w fringe purse from Urban Outfitters.  You may also follow me on Instagram for more ideas on how to live out the final days of summer. @l_gibby

unnamed (7)greyunnamed (6)unnamed (1) - Copyunnamedunnamed (5)unnamed (9)unnamed (4) - Copyunnamed (2) - Copyunnamed (8)

2 thoughts on “Hello, Привет, Bonjour, مرحبا , Olá, 您好, Salut!

Leave a Reply

