To My Dear Dad

image

I think we still look pretty much the same, I have that Levis double-denim look back in my closet and days like this feel like yesterday. You taught me how to dress, how to make a statement, how to break the rules and argue my way through anything (as impossible as that still is against you), you taught me how to kick a soccer ball and rollerblade faster than you’ve ever seen, how to go in hard, how to draw, how to paint, how to light the BBQ, how to drive stick, drag race, ski in a whiteout, how to never ask for permission but beg for forgiveness, exclaim “it is just another place we can never come back to” laughing it off, be a gentle woman, look out for the little guy, include everyone, how to rock and roll and how to be a leader. It may not always be easy, but you continue to teach me. I love you Dad. Happy Father’s Day to all the dads who teach their daughters they can do everything and anything!

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

